County Commissioners

  1. Sam Breene

    Sam Breene

    Chairman, Republican
    Phone: 814-432-9509

  1. Dulaney_Flag

    Mike Dulaney

    Vice Chairman, Republican
    Phone: 814-432-9504

  1. Albert "Chip" Abramovic, County Commissioner (Democrat)

    Albert "Chip" Abramovic

    Commissioner, Democrat
    Phone: 814-432-9502



The Commissioners are responsible for the overall management of county operation as it relates to:

  • Authorizing resolutions and ordinances
  • The county budget
  • Establishing policies
  • Insurance
  • Legal issues
  • Taxing contract administration

Direct Reports

In addition, the following county divisions are directly reportable to the Board of Commissioners for the provision of services:

  • Community Services
  • County Administrator / Chief Clerk Operations
  • County Solicitor
  • Finance and Administration
  • Human Resource Department
  • Human Services

Boards Served On

The Commissioners serve on the following boards directly related to County government: 

  • Elections, Retirement, and Salary Board
  • Prison Board
  • Various Human Service Advisory Boards

The Commissioners also have a seat on or appoints persons to serve on a variety of community Boards of Directors such as:

  • County Assessment Board
  • County Conservation District
  • Housing Authority
  • The Oil Heritage Regional Park, Inc.
  • Penn State Cooperative Extension
  • Planning Commission
  • Sugarcreek Station / Sugar Valley Lodge
  • Tourist Promotion

Venango County Industrial Development Authority


The Venango County Board of Commissioners is elected to serve a term of four years.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes